About Us

The Dunn Area Chamber of Commerce is a voluntary federation of the business community and professional individuals who wish to insure a healthy economy and community.

The Dunn Chamber is people... people just like you! People who realize that through the Chamber they can accomplish collectively what not one of them can do individually.

Our Mission is to represent business and industry, working together to advance the economic growth, well-being and quality of life of its members and the community.

2020 Officers and Directors

"20/20 Vision"

“Vision without action is merely a dream. Action without vision just passes the time. Vision with action can change the world.”

 ~ Joel A. Barker


Rob Jones

  • Board of Directors
  • Past Presidents Breakfast
President Elect
Rodney Stewart

  • Oyster Roast -
    Annual Fundraiser Event
  • Planning Retreat
VP Finance
Matthew Smith

  • Budget
  • Investments
  • Insurance
  • Financial Status/Reporting
  • Chamber Champions Sponsorship Program
  • Enhanced Listings
VP Economic Development
Bryant Pope

  • Economic Development - Vision for Dunn
  • Business Impact Member Meetings, Candidates Forums, National Visits
  • Web Site - Demographics
  • Maintain and Grow Partnerships
  • Be a Voice for Business
VP Education
Hope Tyndall

  • Education Committee
  • Golden Apples - Good News About Schools and Teacher Awards
  • Reports/Information
  • Promote & Support Dunn PAL, Harnett County Business Education Partnership
  • Promote Campbell University, Central Carolina Community College, Dunn Middle School STEM Academy and Harnett County Early College
VP Membership &
Organizational Development
Lee Honeycutt

  • Ambassadors Club/Elite Team
  • New Member Orientations
  • Ribbon Cuttings
  • Operation Thank You
  • Recruitment/Retention
  • Membership Communication/Promotions
  • Annual Membership and Awards Banquet
  • Business Expo 2021
  • Business of the Week
  VP Community Development
Wesley Johnson

  • Chamber Concert Series
  • Golf Tournament
  • Business Promotions - Shop Local First, Welcome Home to Dunn
  • Community Calendar
  • Business Success Seminars
  • Social Media Promotions
  • Young Professionals - First Thursday Networking Coffee, Successful Business Leaders Forum, Networking and Service Projects
Immediate Past President
Meredith Bradham



Dunn Chamber Staff at 2019 Annual Membership and Awards Banquet (left to right)

Heather Lawson, Executive Vice President - Email
Felicia Myers, Executive Assistant - Email


2020 Board of Directors

Term Ending 2022
Emmett Aldredge, Pat Fitzgerald, Douglas Godwin, Edith Mancuso, Mari-inetta Pavlic

Term Ending 2021
Lee Honeycutt, Wesley Johnson, Matthew Smith, Rodney Stewart, Hope Tyndall

Term Ending 2020
Kathy Blackmon, Howard Dudley, Rob Jones, Bryant Pope, Gina Warren

Trent Carpenter, Kate Smith

Ex-officio Members
Steven Neuschafer - City of Dunn; Chuck Turnage, President - General William C. Lee Memorial Commission;
Billy Tart, Chairman - Dunn Area Tourism Authority; Somer Johnson - Campbell University
Renee Jackson, Immediate Past President